The DASLS Challenge Cup is a fun tournament of (usually) six competitive events held over a twelve month period commencing March of each year.

Law Firms or other groups of DASLS members may enter as many events as they choose, and different people may enter each event, depending on individual preferences.

A league table is maintained and points awarded at each event:

1st Place = 6 Points

2nd Place = 4 Points

3rd Place = 2 Points

All other teams competing gain a point for taking part.

The DASLS Challenge Cup is awarded to the firm with the most points after the final event.  

The emphasis is on fun, so come and get involved!






Find out more here 




Challenge Cup Programme 2017/18:

23 March 2017 Skittles, The Brunswick Arms, Dawlish
15 June 2017
Pitch & Putt, Northbrook Approach Golf Course, Topsham Road, Exeter
13 July 2017
FootGolf, Bovey Tracey Golf Centre, Newton Abbot
11 September 2017         5 a Side Football, Exeter University Sports Hall
16 November 2017  Ten Pin Bowling, Exeter
TBA January 2018 Annual Quiz


FINAL Challenge Cup Leader Board for 2017/18 :

Place Team Name Points scored to date
 1 Michelmores 20
 2 Wollen Michelmore 9
 3 Trowers & Hamlins 8
 4 Tozers 7
 5 Dunn & Baker 6
 6 Scott Richards 4
 7 Pennon 2
 8 Beers, Gilbert Stephens, Junior Lawyers' Division, Teignbridge DC, WBW 1


Challenge Cup Roll of Honour - Past Winners:

2016 / 17

Winners - Michelmores

Website Challenge Cup Presentation

Photo: Courtesy of Pyramid Torbay Photography

2015 / 16

Winners - Wollen Michelmore

 2016 Challenge Cup Presentation small

Sam Thompson (Chair of DASLS SocialSub-Committee)
presents Tom Calder & Reuben Barnett
(Wollen Michelmore) with the Challenge Cup.
Photo: Courtesy of Pyramid Torbay Photography

2014 / 15

Joint Winners - Tozers & Gilbert Stephens


2013 /14

Winners - Gilbert Stephens

DASLS Challenge Cup

2012 / 13

Winners - Kitsons

Charlie Siegle receives the Challenge Cup for Kitsons 2

Charlie Siegle receives the Challenge Cup from
Claire Revell, Chair of DASLS Social Sub-Committee.

2011 / 12

Winners - Gilbert Stephens

 Challenge Cup Winner 11-12

Challenge Cup Winners Gilbert Stephens Team at
DASLS Annual Dinner on 2 March 2012
L to R: Paul Dunn, Isabel Warne and Nigel McKay.

2010 / 11

Winners - Foot Anstey

 Challenge Cup Winner 10-11

DASLS President Rebecca Parkman presents
Peter Singfield of Foot Anstey team with the
DASLS Challenge Cup

2009 / 10

Joint Winners - Hooper & Wollen / Gilbert Stephens

 Cup to GS 2010

Gilbert Stephens Team with the
DASLS Challenge Cup

2008 / 09

Joint Winners - Veitch Penny / Ford Simey

 Challenge Cup Winner 08-09

Ashley Bevans of  Ford Simey is being
presented with the Cup at the Annual Dinner
by DASLS President, Alec McNeill.



Latest News

Our Sponsors

 BLG Picture 2016      Alchemy   BD NEW VI Hallmark Stacked CMYK  
Aon Logo Tagline RGB Red 2015
  bSquared costs law logo white background digital use
  Re Brand Logo April 2012                      Wessex 2013 PKF FRANCIS CLARK Logo approved CMYK